Tags

Sara Chana, IBCLC, RH (AHG), is an international board-certified lactation consultant, birthing instructor, classical homeopath and herbalist with over 2500 clinical hours in lactation and 500 clinical hours in classic homeopathy, and a mother of seven. Sara strengthens women by educating them on how to treat and heal their children naturally as well as how to work in tandem with their doctors to keep themselves and their children healthy.

Q. What is your biggest challenge as a parent?

A. Getting my kids up and on-time for school. I tend to be a night owl and do all my studying and writing till the wee-hours of the morn, just a few hours before it is time to wake my children for school!

Q, What was your most memorable Mother’s Day since you became a Mother?

A. The year my eldest sat at the table and made me a card all by herself, I cried.

Q. What are some of your best memories of your own mother?

A. My mother gave me many lessons, lots of extra classes and private tutoring. I developed a lot of self-confidence from learning to be proficient in many different areas. I now have many different and diverse skills that have come in handy as an adult.

Q. How has becoming a mom changed the way you view your own mother?

A. I wish my mom had taken more time for herself while we were growing up. As a mother, it took me a long time to realize that my kids would be fine if I took a walk for an hour, or went to get a pedicure. I find if I take time out for myself I am always a better mother when I walk back through the doors.

Look for our interview with Sara about keeping kids healthy on page 16 of the May issue

http://www.sarachana.com/

